Thoughts, plans and preparations that is. I now know I’ve got two sayonara speeches to give on the 18th July, one at Shonan in the morning to the students and teachers, then another in the evening at Seishi. What a stressful day! To make it worse, the speeches will be long, complicated and entirely in Japanese. Still, an impressive feat to achieve if I can keep it together.

Boxes are accumulating in my living room as I dither on whether to send them home or two Korea, speaking on which I have a telephone interview for the Seoul job next wednesday. Thats taken a firm lead in the “what to do” stakes for August onwards, meaning I’ll only have around 2 weeks at home- a bit rushed after two years to say the least.

Expect more musings and hopefully a few pictures to appear soon…

