Tags

, , ,

Ok the title needs some work, but I’m only three weeks away from returning to good old Japan for a two week soujorn. Already loaded up on lunch appointments and drinking parties, I’ll be looking to cut costs while I’m there through the two miracles of hitchhiking and couchsurfing. These two together offer an unbridled chance, a chance many travellers would pay money for, to interact with the land and the landscape, with people and places. Adding in Japanese skills should surely make it all a stress free fun-times-for-all adventure…well we’ll see.

I haven’t updated the blog for a while…that’s because I haven’t been doing a great deal, after the expenses of Christmas I’ve been saving like mad (with all the wild crazy fun that involves), studying my kanji (up to 500 on Heisig’s Remembering the Kanji now!) and occasionally going to the gym (although my right legs been injured somehow).

Three weeks to Japan!!

