Tags

, , , , ,

Where has the time gone? The Japanese baseball season gets underway this coming friday, with Hanshin taking on the Yakult Swallows in Osaka. Expect up to the minute live blogging of the first game from 6pm, only here! (yes I’m planning to spend my friday night in front of a computer screen following a baseball game, how cool am I).

This week, though, is a week of sporting events for me. On wednesday- having sold my Oasis ticket to a fan in need- I’ve opted to go to the World Cup Qualifier between South Korea and…North Korea. It should be an interesting atmosphere- I’m curious as to how many North Korean fans will be in attendance- and while I would’ve liked to have seen Oasis they don’t really care about their Asian fans that much so I don’t think I’ll be missing a one-in-a-million gig (plus, I only really like their old stuff).

Finally, next Saturday sees Samsung Suwon taking on FC Seoul at the World Cup Stadium, so I’ll be back to cheer on the Blues from the away fans section- we’ve had a terrible start to the season, and need to get something against a similarly poor Seoul team.

Bring on the sports!

