Tags

, ,

I hate it. I really do. I know coming from a blogger this could smack slightly of hypocrisy, but there you go. In fact,  I take that back. Blogging is one thing- expressing one’s thoughts in a ramblingly long and hopefully rounded update on whatever one is writing about. Then there’s facebook- letting your friends know how you are and what you’re doing, and perhaps taking a quiz to see which type of biscuit you are. But twitter actually does take the biscuit– its Facebook status updates gone mad- egotistical nonsense about random crap that no-one should care about. On the Guardian website they’ve been summing up each artist’s Glastonbury performance “in a tweet”- 96 or whatever characters (or less). Since when did brevity become such a virtue that it locks you into a one sentence review of something?

I hate Twitter.

Follow SteveSaysKanpai on Twitter at http://twitter.com/stevesayskanpai. His Twitter status will never be updated.

