Tags

,

daidoc2b4moriyama

An Example of Moriyama’s Work

For those few people who do read my blog, I’d like to direct you to the wonderful magazine Krash Japan- a Japanese/English publication by my friend Yutaka Akahoshi, who lives in Kojima, Kurashiki where I used to live. Its a professional affair, filled with insight into the area, utilising real journalistic, photographic and editorial skill in producing a thoroughly quality-filled quarterly magazine that is given away free of charge.

The latest issue was a photographic issue, and contains photos by Daido Moriyama, Takashi Yasumura, Yurie Nagashima, Masahiro Ikeda, and Roland Hagenburg. I’m sure any of you who know about photography will be aware of the name Daido Moriyama- and if not you should become aware. His work is simply genius- I don’t know how he does it, capturing moments that move my heart with such seemingly obvious and simple shots. Anyway, check out www.krashjapan.com to see some of his pictures of Kurashiki and Kojima, as well as the rest of the work and the back issues of this great magazine. And check out Moriyama at http://www.moriyamadaido.com

