It doesn’t look much like this anymore though. Yes, from Seoul, South Korea to Hanoi, Vietnam, Koh Tao, Thailand, back to South Korea, a transfer in Germany, Birmingham, Scotland, back to Birmingham, and finally, last week, I got the chance to visit London, my home for the next year. As an update for those who just stalk me on the internet, rather than know me in person, I’ll be living with my aunt for a few months while I get sorted, and then find my own place- I settled in well, and got myself a part-time job tutoring to help support my extravagant living costs while in the Laandon. I also checked out the lovely campus of the School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS), set in the leaft Russell Square, bought some jumpers in UNIQLO (yes, UNIQLO is everywhere!), and went to a Japanese DJ night in Old Street after a Japanese tasty meal of Katsudon and some umeshu and nihonshu. There’ll be plenty more chances for that sort of thing when I’m back in London for good in a week or two, but for now I’ve returned to the Second City. One other thing- I can’t wait to start taking photos of London, trying to capture aspects of your own country is a more challenging proposition than taking pictures of another country.

Ja ne.

