Ho ho ho! Much food and drink has been consumed over the last few days, as I’ve spent my first Christmas for four years in the UK with family in Birmingham and London. Today I settled down to do a bit of work- pre-essay writing prep- before a couple of nights out- New Years Eve, and a friend’s birthday. Then its back to serious essay writing for two essays in mid-January.

I’ve been meaning to  post on a few things that have tickled my fancy over the holidays- my undertaking of Crime and Punishment, watching ace TV series Band of Brothers with my Dad over Christmas, and Birmingham City’s greatest performance in 100 years. All of that to come over the next few days as I limber up my fingers for those essays.

Also to be blogged- new films, and a review of 2009 (for fans of hopeless nostalgia, not to be missed).

