I’m so happy with my new photography showcase website over at Wix. I’ve been looking for something like this for a while – something shinier than Flickr, less about networking and more about showcasing your material in the best way possible. I’ve definitely devoted a few hours already to tweaking the flash content – flash is a much more temperamental medium to work in that html, but its definitely worth it for the excellent finish you can achieve. So far I’ve divided the pictures into places, people, repetitions, cats, buildings and sunsets. I’m happy with most of these categories, as they tend toward natural themes, with the exception of maybe buildings (which I’d prefer to expand to objects), and sunsets – which is a bit of a get-out category to fill the sixth and final space. Hopefully I’ll develop the themes and the website as I get (back) into taking pictures in the next 12 months.

Anyway, I hope you all like it!

